Organizing Team

Executive Team

 

Payton Isner, Organizer

Class of  2019, History Major, Education Track.

Life Goal: Be a high school history teacher.

Other Activities: Admissions Ambassador, Religious Council Vice President, Baptist Collegiate Ministry Vice Chairman, Phi Alpha Theta Scholar.

Contact Information: payton@tedxfurmanu.com

 


Shelby Walcott, Communications Director

Class of 2020, Physics Major, Pre-Health Track

Life Goal: Be a pediatrician or a pediatric nurse practitioner.

Other Activities: AED (Pre-Health), Resident Assistant, Chi Omega Fraternity.

Contact Information: shelby@tedxfurmanu.com

 


Amelia Davidson, Sponsorship Chair

Class of 2020, Neuroscience Major, Pre-Med Track

Life Goal: Be a medical professor.

Other Activities: Alpha Phi Omega, Alpha Epsilon Delta, Greenville Free Medical Clinic Volunteer, Women in STEM, Roper Science Center Volunteer

Contact Information: amelia@tedxfurmanu.com

 


  Zack Miller, Production Chair

Class of 2018, Physics and Applied Mathematics Double Major

Life Goal: Be a rocket scientist.

Other Activities: Baptist Collegiate Ministry, Society for Physics Students Treasurer, and Resident Assistant.

Contact Information: zack@tedxfurmanu.com

 


Jacob Lollis, Curation Chair

Class of 2020, Biochemistry Major, Pre-Health Track

Life Goal: Work in the field of medicine as a surgeon.

Other Activities: ACS (American Chemical Society), AED (Pre-Health), Resident Assistant, Member of the Paladin Regiment and Wind Ensemble.

Contact Information: jacob@tedxfurmanu.com

 


Rachel Broyles, Marketing Director

Class of 2020, Studio Art and Business Administration Double Major

Life Goal: Own my own art studio!

Other Activities: Resident Assistant, Astronomy Club, Furman University Outdoors Club, and Student Graphic Designer for Communications Department.

Contact Information: rachel@tedxfurmanu.com

 


Lauren Heimberg, Administrative Director

Class of 2020, Health Science and Public Health Double Major

Life Goal: Help make the world a better place in any way I can. I don’t have a specific dream, yet.

Other Activities: Alpha Phi Omega Service Fraternity, Save the Children Action Network, Kappa Kappa Gamma.

Contact Information: lauren@tedxfurmanu.com

 


Advisor

Dr. Brandon Inabinet